Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Our full-time faculty members are those that teach courses required within the program on a regular basis and serve as academic advisers for current students.


Kari Taylor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor In-Residence
Program Director, HESA

(860) 486-0246
EDLR 5117, 5118, 5122
Student development, teaching and learning, sociocultural context

 

Milagros Castillo-Montoya, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor

(860) 486-3250
EDLR 2103, 51055113, 5126
Teaching diverse college students, college student learning, equity in higher education, qualitative research methods

 

Reginald Blockett, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

(860) 486-1346
EDLR 5122, 5108
College student learning; campus cultures; race, gender, & sexuality; Queer of Color critique

 


2017-2018 Academic Year Course Instructors

In additional to our full-time faculty, the following student affairs administrators are teaching our 2017-2018 academic year courses.

David Clokey, M.Ed.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
(860) 486-2265

 

Eleanor Daugherty, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

 

Danielle DeRosa, M.S.

Danielle DeRosa Headshotdesaw

Student and Staff Development Manager for the Department of Educational Leadership

 

Mark Flynn, M.A.

Coordinator of Four Arrows Challenge Course and Experiential Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives in the Department of Student Activities
mark.a.flynn@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6588

 

Jennifer Lease Butts, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs Director of the Honors Program
jennifer.lease@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2140

 

Stacey Murdock, M.A.

Alumni Relations Coordinator, Office of the Vice President of Student Affairs
stacey.murdock@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2265

Krista O'Brien, M.A.

Coordinator of Triad and Leadership Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives in the Department of Student Activities
krista.obrien@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6588

 

Christine Wilson, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs & Director of Student Activities
christine.wilson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8151


Coaches

We are proud to have administrators and faculty from other programs serve HESA students as coaches.

Robert Drago

Robert Drago headshot

Residence Hall Director, Residential Life
robert.drago@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2926

 

Alisa Geller, M.S.

Assistant Director for Student Welfare, Residential Life
alisa.geller@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2060

 

Monique Golden

Doctoral Candidate
monique.golden@uconn.edu

 

Kimberly Hill, M.Ed.

Associate Director, Community Standards
kimberly.hill@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

 

Stacey Murdock, M.A.

Alumni Relations Coordinator, Office of the Vice President of Student Affairs
stacey.murdock@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2265

 

Angela Rola

Director, Asian American Cultural Center
angela.rola@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0830

 

Alessia Satterfield, M.A.

Assistant Director, Community Standards
alessia.satterfield@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

 

Ashley Vrabely, M.A.

Assistant Director, Community Standards
ashley.vrabely@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

 


Affiliate Faculty

We are proud to have senior student affairs administrators contribute their expertise and experience to the HESA Program.

Maureen Armstrong, M.A.

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs
maureen.armstrong@uconn.edu

 

Daniel Doerr, M.A.

Assistant to the Vice President for Planning and Assessment, Director of Senior Transition and Engagement Programs
daniel.doerr@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2265

 

Elsie Gonzalez, M.A., M.S.

Director for Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives
elsie.gonzalez@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2422

 

Michael Gilbert, Ed.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs
michael.gilbert@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2265

 

 

Donna Korbel, M.Ed.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Director of the Center for Students with Disabilities
donna.korbel@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2020

 

 

Pamela Schipani, M.S.

Executive Director of Residential Life
p.schipani@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2060