Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Our full-time faculty members are those that teach courses required within the program on a regular basis and serve as academic advisers for current students.


Kari Taylor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor In-Residence
Program Director, HESA

(860) 486-0246
EDLR 5117, 5118, 5122
Student development, teaching and learning, sociocultural context

Milagros Castillo-Montoya, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor

(860) 486-3250
EDLR 2103, 51055113, 5126
Teaching diverse college students, college student learning, equity in higher education, qualitative research methods

Reginald Blockett

Visiting Assistant Professor

(860) 486-1346
EDLR 5122, 5108
College student learning; campus cultures; race, gender, & sexuality; Queer of Color critique

2017-2018 Academic Year Course Instructors

In additional to our full-time faculty, the following student affairs administrators are teaching our 2017-2018 academic year courses.

David Clokey, M.Ed.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
(860) 486-2265

Catherine Cocks, M.A.

Executive Director, Community Standards
catherine.cocks@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

Eleanor JB Daugherty, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Danielle DeRosa, M.S.

Danielle DeRosa Headshotdesaw

Student and Staff Development Manager for the Department of Educational Leadership

Mark Flynn, M.A.

Coordinator of Four Arrows Challenge Course and Experiential Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives in the Department of Student Activities

Stacey Murdock, M.A.

Alumni Relations Coordinator, Office of the Vice President of Student Affairs
stacey.murdock@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2265

Krista O'Brien, M.A.

Coordinator of Triad and Leadership Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives in the Department of Student Activities
krista.obrien@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6588

Christine Wilson, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs & Director of Student Activities
christine.wilson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8151

Coaches

We are proud to have administrators and faculty from other programs serve HESA students as coaches.

Alessia Satterfield, M.A.

Assistant Director, Community Standards
alessia.satterfield@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

Alisa Geller, M.S.

Assistant Director for Student Welfare, Residential Life
alisa.geller@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2060

Angela Rola

Director, Asian American Cultural Center
angela.rola@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0830

Ashley Vrabely, M.A.

Assistant Director, Community Standards
ashley.vrabely@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

Catherine Cocks, M.A.

Executive Director, Community Standards
catherine.cocks@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

Christine Wenzel

Associate Director, Center for Students with Disabilities
christine.wenzel@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2020

Joseph Cooper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Sports Management
joseph.cooper@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0204

Emerson Loisel

Assistant Director, Community Standards
em.loisel@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

Fany Hannon

Director, Puerto Rican/Latin American Cultural Center
fany.hannon@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1135

Harry Twyman

Assistant Director/TME Coordinator, Academic Center for Exploratory Students
harry.twyman@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8961

Affiliate Faculty

We are proud to have administrators and faculty from other programs serve HESA students as teachers and mentors.

Maureen Armstrong, M.A.

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs
maureen.armstrong@uconn.edu

Daniel Doerr, M.A.

Assistant to the Vice President for Planning and Assessment, Director of Senior Transition and Engagement Programs
daniel.doerr@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2265

 

Alisa Geller, M.S.

Assistant Director for Student Welfare, Residential Life
alisa.geller@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2060

Michael Gilbert, Ed.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs
michael.gilbert@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2265

Elsie Gonzalez, M.A., M.S.

Executive Assistant, Residential Life
elsie.laureano@uconn.edu

Kimberly Hill, M.Ed.

Associate Director, Community Standards
kimberly.hill@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402

Donna Korbel, M.Ed.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Director of the Center for Students with Disabilities
donna.korbel@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2020

Jennifer Lease Butts, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs Director of the Honors Program
jennifer.lease@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2140

Pamela Schipani, M.S.

Executive Director of Residential Life
p.schipani@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2060

Ashley Vrabely, M.A.

Assistant Director, Community Standards
ashley.vrabely@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8402